1370 Wain Road, N. Saanich, BC     250-656-0384 Quality Plants & Knowledgeable Staff

Classes

FALL CLASSES 2018

The length of our classes and workshops vary but usually last about an hour. You can register by email or by phone (250-656-0384). ***Please include your phone number when registering.

The classes take place at Russell Nursery,  1370 Wain Rd. in North Saanich.

 

All Season Container Workshop– with Faye Ford

Learn how to design and create a stunning four season container planting that will last for years. Faye’s classes are fun and you will take home a container with that something extra.
Cost: $50 + GST (includes all materials)
Dates: Sunday, Sept 30 1:00 pm
Monday, Oct 01 10:00 am

 

Tool Sharpening Workshop – with Brian Russell

In this hands-on workshop you will learn how to take apart, clean and sharpen your hand pruners and other pruning tools, as well as how to sharpen spades & shovels. Bring 1 or 2 tools you would like to work on.

 

Cost: $20 + GST
Dates: Saturday, Oct 13 10:00 am 1:00 pm

 

Winter Pruning of Trees and Shrubs – with Noah Alexander

Puzzled by pruning? These workshops cover general pruning theory and practice, with demonstrations. Noah is a professional arborist who can answer all your pruning questions.
Cost: $20 + GST
Dates: Saturday, Oct 20 10:00 am 1:00 pm
Saturday, Oct 27 10:00 am 1:00 pm
Saturday, Nov 03 10:00 am 1:00 pm

 

Wreath Making

Learn how to create a one of a kind wreath from a wide array of pretty greens and decorative berries. It has become a tradition for many of you to start the holiday season by coming to one of our wreath making classes. It’s a fun way to get together with friends or co-workers however classes fill up quickly so register as soon as you can.
Cost: $50 + GST (includes all materials, please bring your pruners)
Dates: Saturday, Nov 24 10:00 am 1:00 pm
Sunday, Nov 25 10:00 am 1:00 pm Sorry, class is full
Saturday, Dec 01 10:00 am 1:00 pm
Sunday, Dec 02 10:00 am Sorry class is full 1:00 pm Sorry, class is full
Monday, Dec 03 10:00 am
Friday, Dec 07 10:00 am
Saturday, Dec 08 10:00 am 1:00 pm
Sunday, Dec 09 10:00 am 1:00 pm
Wednesday, Dec 12 10:00 am
Saturday, Dec 15 10:00 am 1:00 pm

 

Table Arrangements

Create a beautiful long-lasting centrepiece for your holiday table.

 

Cost: $50 + GST (includes all materials, please bring your pruners)
Dates: Sunday, Dec 16 10:00 am 1:00 pm
Monday, Dec 17 10:00 am

 

1370 Wain Road, N. Saanich, BC 250-656-0384 - Site Designed & Developed by MicroBrand